Close this search box.

The Voice of the

Commonwealth's Counties

Virginia County Board of Supervisors CHAIRS AND VICE CHAIRS

Virginia County Board of Supervisors’ Chairs and Vice Chairs are elected typically at the beginning of each year. Thank you to all of the county staff for assisting VACo in compiling the 2018 list. Updates or corrections for your county staff and elected officials may be submitted at any time to Carol Cameron at

Accomack County Robert D. Crockett Donald L. Hart, Jr.
Albemarle County Ann Huckle Mallek Norman G. Dill
Alleghany County Stephen A. Bennett George Matthew Garten
Amelia County Franklin D. Harris Thomas R. Gleason
Amherst County Claudia D. Tucker L. J. Ayers, III
Appomattox County Samuel E. Carter Chad E. Millner
Arlington County Katie A. Cristol Christian E. Dorsey
Augusta County Gerald W. Garber Carolyn S. Bragg
Bath County Richard B. Byrd Phillip Bartley Perdue
Bedford County William A. Thomasson Thomas W. Scott
Bland County K. Adam Kidd Randy L. Johnson
Botetourt County Lewis W. Leffel, Jr. Dr. Donald M. Scothorn
Brunswick County Barbara Jarrett-Harris John W. Zubrod
Buchanan County James Carroll Branham G. Roger Rife
Buckingham County Danny R. Allen Donald E. Bryan
Campbell County Eddie Gunter, Jr. Stanley I. Goldsmith
Caroline County Nancy L. Long Clayton T. Forehand
Carroll County Robert Lee McCraw Rex L. Hill
Charles City County Gilbert A. Smith Floyd H. Miles, Sr.
Charlotte County Gary D. Walker Garland H. Hamlett, Jr.
Chesterfield County Dorothy A. Jaeckle Leslie A. Haley
Clarke County David Scott Weiss Beverly B. McKay, Jr.
Craig County Jesse P. Spence Carl David Bailey
Culpeper County William C. Chase, Jr. Bradley C. Rosenberger
Cumberland County William Kevin Ingle Parker H. Wheeler
Dickenson County Ronald E. Peters David W. Perry
Dinwiddie County Dr. Mark E. Moore William D. Chavis
Essex County Margaret H. Davis Sidney N. Johnson
Fairfax County Sharon S. Bulova Penelope A. Gross
Fauquier County Christopher T. Butler Mary Leigh McDaniel
Floyd County Lauren David Yoder Joe D. Turman
Fluvanna County J. Michael Sheridan Mozell H. Booker
Franklin County E. Cline Brubaker Robert M. Camicia
Frederick County Charles S. DeHaven, Jr. Gary A. Lofton
Giles County Jeffrey L. Morris Richard K. McCoy
Gloucester County Christopher A. Hutson Ashley C. Chriscoe
Grayson County Brenda R. Sutherland Kenneth Ray Belton
Greene County Michelle A. Flynn William B. Martin
Greensville County Michael W. Ferguson Raymond L. Bryant, Jr.
Halifax County Dennis G. Witt Hubert Pannell
Hanover County Sean M. Davis W. Canova Peterson, IV
Henrico County Frank J. Thornton Tyrone E. Nelson
Henry County Jimmie L. Adams Debra P. Buchanan
Highland County Harry B. Sponaugle Kevin W. Wagner
Isle of Wight County Rudolph Jefferson William M. McCarty
James City County Ruth M. Larson James O. Icenhour, Jr.
King and Queen County R. F. Bailey, Jr. James M. Burns, Sr.
King George County Richard A. Granger Jeffrey L. Bueche
King William County William L. Hodges Robert W. Ehrhart, II
Lancaster County William R. Lee Jason D. Bellows
Lee County Robert Lee Smith Nathan P. Cope
Loudoun County Phyllis J. Randall Ralph M. Buona
Louisa County Troy J. Wade R. Toni Williams, Jr.
Lunenburg County Charles R. Slayton Dr. Frank W. Bacon
Madison County R. Clay Jackson Jonathon R. Weakley
Mathews County Charles E. Ingram George C. Morrow
Mecklenburg County Glenn E. Barbour Gregg Gordon
Middlesex County Mark E. Holt, III Peter W. Mansfield
Montgomery County Christopher A. Tuck April N. DeMotts
Nelson County Thomas H. Bruguiere, Jr. Larry D. Saunders
New Kent County Thomas W. Evelyn C. Thomas Tiller
Northampton County H. Spencer Murray John R. Coker
Northumberland County Ronald L. Jett Richard F. Haynie
Nottoway County Sherman C. Vaughn, Sr. Stephen W. Bowen
Orange County James K. White James P. Crozier
Page County Morgan S. Phenix Larry W. Foltz
Patrick County Dr. William L. Boyce Rickie Fulcher
Pittsylvania County Robert W. Warren Ronald S. Scearce
Powhatan County Carson L. Tucker Angela Y. Cabell
Prince Edward County Pattie Cooper-Jones James R. Wilck
Prince George County Alan R. Carmichael Donald R. Hunter
Prince William County Corey A. Stewart Martin E. Nohe
Pulaski County H. Andrew McCready Charles R. Bopp
Rappahannock County Roger A. Welch I. Christopher Parrish
Richmond County F. Lee Sanders Richard E. Thomas, Sr.
Roanoke County Martha B. Hooker P. Jason Peters
Rockbridge County David W. Hinty, Jr. John Marshall Higgins
Rockingham County Frederick E. Eberly Pablo Cuevas
Russell County Rebecca Taylor Dye Timothy C. Lovelace
Scott County David S. Redwine Garland “Jack” Compton
Shenandoah County Dr. Conrad A. Helsley J. Richard Neese
Smyth County M. Todd Dishner Richard K. Blevins
Southampton County Dallas O. Jones Ronald M. West
Spotsylvania County Greg Benton Paul D. Trampe
Stafford County Mary G. Bohmke Gary F. Snellings
Surry County John M. Seward Michael H. Drewry
Sussex County Susan B. Seward Keith C. Blowe
Tazewell County Margaret M. Asbury T. Travis Hackworth
Warren County Tony F. Carter Daniel J. Murray, Jr.
Washington County Saul A. Hernandez Allison B. Mays
Westmoreland County Darryl E. Fisher Woodrow W. Hynson, Jr.
Wise County Dana G. Kilgore Robert E. Robbins
Wythe County Timothy A. Reeves, Sr. Joseph F. Hale
York County Sheila S. Noll Thomas G. Shepperd, Jr.


Share This
Recent Posts