Virginia County Chairs and Vice Chairs

March 2, 2016




Accomack County | Ron S. Wolff

Albemarle County | Lizbeth A. Palmer

Alleghany County | Stephen A. Bennett

Amelia County | Franklin D. Harris

Amherst County | John A. Marks, Jr.

Appomattox County | Samuel E. Carter

Arlington County | Libby T. Garvey

Augusta County | Carolyn S. Bragg


Bath County | Claire Anne Collins

Bedford County | Stephen L. Wilkerson

Bland County | Karen Harless Hodock

Botetourt County | L. W. Leffel, Jr.

Brunswick County | Barbara Jarrett Drummond-Harris

Buchanan County | James Carroll Branham

Buckingham County | Joe N. Chambers, Jr.


Campbell County | Eric R. Zehr

Caroline County | Jeffery M. Sili

Carroll County | Joshua A. Hendrick

Charles City County | Floyd H. Miles, Sr.

Charlotte County | Haywood J. Hamlet

Chesterfield County | Stephen A. Elswick

Clarke County | David Scott Weiss

Craig County | Martha Murphy

Culpeper County | Alexa V. Fritz

Cumberland County | Lloyd Banks, Jr.


Dickenson County | Shelbie J. Willis

Dinwiddie County | Brenda K. Ebron-Bonner


Essex County | E. Stanley Langford, Jr.


Fairfax County | Sharon S. Bulova

Fauquier County | Christopher N. Granger

Floyd County | Case C. Clinger

Fluvanna County | J. Michael Sheridan

Franklin County | E. Cline Brubaker

Frederick County | Charles S. DeHaven, Jr.


Giles County | Richard K. McCoy

Gloucester County | John C. Meyer, Jr.

Grayson County | Brenda R. Sutherland

Greene County | William B. Martin

Greensville County | Peggy R. Wiley


Halifax County | Dennis G. Witt

Hanover County | Aubrey M. Stanley

Henrico County | Tyrone E. Nelson

Henry County | Jimmie L. Adams

Highland County | Kevin W. Wagner


Isle of Wight County | Rex W. Alphin


James City County | Michael J. Hipple, Sr.


King and Queen County | Sherrin C. Alsop

King George County | Ruby A. Brabo

King William County | Stephen K. Greenwood


Lancaster County | William R. Lee

Lee County | Charles H. Slemp, Jr.

Loudoun County | Phyllis J. Randall

Louisa County | Troy J. Wade

Lunenburg County | David E. Wingold, Sr.


Madison County | R. Clay Jackson

Mathews County | Edwina J. Casey

Mecklenburg County | Glenn E. Barbour

Middlesex County | John D. Miller, Jr.

Montgomery County | Christopher A. Tuck


Nelson County | Allen M. Hale

New Kent County | Ron P. Stiers

Northampton County | H. Spencer Murray

Northumberland County | Ronald L. Jett

Nottoway County | Gary L. Simmons


Orange County | Lee H. Frame


Page County | John R. Woodward

Patrick County | Roger T. Hayden

Pittsylvania County | Jessie L. Barksdale

Powhatan County | William E. Melton

Prince Edward County | Howard F. Simpson

Prince George County | William A. Robertson, Jr.

Prince William County | Corey A. Stewart

Pulaski County | H. Andrew McCready


Rappahannock County | Roger A. Welch

Richmond County | F. Lee Sanders

Roanoke County | P. Jason Peters

Rockbridge County | John Marshall Higgins

Rockingham County | William B. Kyger

Russell County | Steven G. Breeding


Scott County | Danny Paul Mann

Shenandoah County | Dr. Conrad A. Helsley

Smyth County | Wade H. Blevins, Jr.

Southampton County | Dallas O. Jones

Spotsylvania County | Tim J. McLaughlin

Stafford County | Robert M. Thomas, Jr.

Surry County | John M. Seward

Sussex County | Keith C. Blowe


Tazewell County | D. Michael Hymes


Warren County | Linda Poe Glavis

Washington County | Randy L. Pennington

Westmoreland County | Darryl E. Fisher

Wise County | Robert R. Adkins

Wythe County | Timothy A. Reeves, Sr.


York County | Jeffrey D. Wassmer

Topic Tags: County Connections

- Related Blog Posts -

Panel recommends actions for legislature to close gap in funding for transit

September 15, 2017

View Blog Post

2016 Holidays at The Executive Mansion

September 16, 2016

View Blog Post

VACo passes savings to county members by reducing dues

May 19, 2014

View Blog Post