Close this search box.

The Voice of the

Commonwealth's Counties

Career of beloved County Administrator Ronnie Roark celebrated

On Tuesday, December 21, current and retired County Administrators from Southside gathered to celebrate the career of longtime Nottoway County Administrator Ronald “Ronnie” Roark.  Mr. Roark served as Nottoway County Administrator from November 1, 1974, until his retirement on April 1, 2021. Twelve current or former administrators representing the counties of Charlotte, Buckingham, Nottoway, Lunenburg and Prince Edward with a combination of over 212 years of local government administration experience as well as Nottoway Board Chairman Sherman Vaughn attended an afternoon tea hosted at the Rosewood Café and Tea Room in Historic Lunenburg Courthouse to celebrate Mr. Roark’s unprecedented 46-year tenure at the helm of Nottoway County.  His peers presented him with a rocking chair engraved with the Nottoway County seal, his name, and years of service.

Group Photo
Front Row – Sherman Vaughan (Chairman, Nottoway Board of Supervisors), Ronnie Roark (former Nottoway County Administrator), Susie Hampton (former Prince Edward Administrator), Becky Carter (former Buckingham Administrator), Tracy Gee (Lunenburg County Administrator), and Karl Carter (Buckingham County Administrator).

Back Row – Doug Stanley (Prince Edward County Administrator), Wade Bartlett (former Prince Edward County Administrator), Wayne Carter (Mecklenburg County Administrator), Taylor Harvie (Amelia County Administrator), Dan Witt (Charlotte County Administrator), RB Clark (former Charlotte County Administrator), and Ted Costin (Nottoway County Administrator).

Share This
Recent Posts