Close this search box.

The Voice of the

Commonwealth's Counties

Acknowledging Virginia Graduates from the NACo Leadership Academy

Forty-nine (49) Virginia county staff members participated in the NACo Leadership Academy, a 12-week online program that empowers front-line county government employees with fundamental leadership skills. Across the country, 812 county employees participated.

Virginia County staff to complete the Academy are:

Trevor Henry, Assistant County Executive, Albemarle County

David Puckett, Deputy Fire Chief, Albemarle County

Mary Stebbins, Social Services Deputy Director, Albemarle County

Angela Rice, Family Services Supervisor, Alleghany County

Bettie McCulley, Administrative Services Manager, Alleghany County

Dawn Riddle, Director, Alleghany County

Ricky Baldwin, Lieutenant, Bedford County

Stephen Anders, Sergeant, Bedford County

Sonny Daniels, Lieutenant, Bedford County

Alfreda Jarrett Reynolds, Economic Development, Brunswick County

Chandra Vaughan, Solid Waste Director, Brunswick County

Leslie Weddington, Assistant County Administrator, Brunswick County

Michael Blum, Systems Engineer, Campbell County

Jonathan Pingilley, Network & Systems Administrator, Campbell County

Tomeka Smith, Director of Finance, Caroline County

Laura Loveday, Comprehensive Planner-Development, Culpeper County

Heather Hostinsky, Office Manager-Building & Zoning, Essex County

Alexander Taylor, IT Specialist, Essex County

Sidney Johnson, Supervisor, Essex County

Gary Rzepecki, Parks and Recreation Director, Fauquier County

Kelly Belanger Harris, Assistant County Administrator, Fluvanna County

Brandy Rosser, General Services Director, Franklin County

Cora Gnegy, Tourism Marketing Director, Giles County

David Gottschamer, IT Department, Grayson County

James Frydl, Director of Planning & Zoning, Greene County

Mark Taylor, County Administrator, Greene County

James Howard, Social Services Director, Greene Coutny

Gary Cifers, Acting County Administrator, Greensville County

Meagan Doggett, Management Team-Commissioner of Revenue, Isle of Wright County

Jason Purse, Assistant County Administrator, James City County

Rebecca Vinroot, Social Services Director, James City County

Ryan Ashe, Chief, Fire Department, James City County

Stephanie Burton, Train/Development Coordinator, James County

Betty Dougherty, Social Services Director, King & Queen County

Betty Stevens, Accounts Administrator, Lancaster County

Mike Turner, Ashburn District Supervisor, Loudoun County

Lauren Eanes, Registrar, Madison County

Jason Frye, EMS Captain, Northampton County

Sheila DeYoung, EMS Division Chief, Northampton County

M. Terri Christman, EMS Division Chief, Northampton County

Bret Schardein, Deputy County Administrator, Powhatan County

Joshua Lee, Assistant Director-Area Agency on Aging, Prince William County

Anthony Toigo, Constituent and Legislative Affairs Officer, Stafford County

Kelly Moore, Director of Finance, Sussex County

Gage Harter, Director of Communications, Virginia Association of Counties

Jodi Saffelle, Human Resources Manager, Warren County

Mike Berry, Public Works Director, Warren County

Laura Taylor, Director of Business and Finance, Wise County

Pascal Baumeler, Chief of IT Infrastructure, York County

Congratulations to all of these individuals who completed the program. To learn more about the Academy, visit the NACo website here.

Share This
Recent Posts