2014 County Chairs and Vice Chairs

March 6, 2014

VACo would like to recognize the 2014 board chairs and vice chairs from each VACo member. We wish them all a productive and successful year.

Accomack County
Chair: John C. “Jack” Gray
Vice Chair: C. Reneta Major

Albemarle County
C: Jane D. Dittmar
VC: Diantha H. McKeel

Alleghany County
C: Stephen A. Bennett
VC: Cletus W. Nicely

Amelia County
C: Franklin D. Harris
VC: Ellsworth J. Bennett

Amherst County
C: Robert M. Curd
VC: Donald W. Kidd

Appomattox County
C: Ronald C. Spiggle
VC: William H. Craft

Arlington County
C: G. N. “Jay” Fisette, Jr.
VC: Mary Hughes Hynes

Augusta County
C: Larry J. Wills
VC: Micahel L. Shull

Bath County
C: Bruce W. McWilliams
VC: Henry K. Fry

Bedford County
C: John R. Sharp
VC: Tamara F. Parker

Bland County
C: Randy L. Johnson
VC: Karen H. Hodock

Botetourt County
C: Donald M. Scothorn
VC: L. W. “Jack” Leffel, Jr.

Brunswick County
C: Bernard L. Jones, Sr.
VC: Barbara J. Drummond

Buchanan County
C: G. Roger Rife
VC: William P. Harris

Buckingham County
C: Donald E. Bryan
VC: I. Monroe Snoddy

Campbell County
C: James D. Puckett
VC: James A. Borland

Caroline County
C: Floyd W. Thomas, Jr.
VC: Jeffery M. Sili

Carroll County
C: David V. Hutchins
VC: Phil D. McCraw

Charles City County
C: William G. Coada
VC: Gilbert A. Smith

Charlotte County
C: Nancy R. Carwile
VC: Haywood J. Hamlet

Chesterfield County
C: James M. Holland
VC: Stephen A. Elswick

Clarke County
C: J. Michael Hobert
VC: David S. Weiss

Craig County
C: Fred C. Craft
VC: Martha Murphy

Culpeper County
C: Steven L. Walker
VC: Steven E. Nixon

Cumberland County
C: David E. Meinhard
VC: Lloyd Banks, Jr.

Dickenson County
C: Donnie W. Rife
VC: Franklin D. Sykes

Dinwiddie County
C: William D. Chavis
VC: Daniel D. Lee

Essex County
C: E. Stanley Langford, Jr.
VC: Edwin E. Smith, Jr.

Fairfax County
C: Sharon S. Bulova
VC: Penelope A. Gross

Fauquier County
C: Chester W. Stribling
VC: R. Holder Trumbo, Jr.

Floyd County
C: Case C. Clinger
VC: Virgel H. Allen

Fluvanna County
C: Mozell H. Booker
VC: Robert W. Ullenbruch

Franklin County
C: David R. Cundiff
VC: E. Cline Brubaker

Frederick County
C: Richard C. Shickle
VC: Charles S. DeHaven, Jr.

Giles County
C: Barbara M. Hobbs
VC: B. Scott Dunn

Gloucester County
C: Robert J. “JJ” Orth
VC: Ashley C. Chriscoe

Grayson County
C: John K. Brewer
VC: Brenda R. Sutherland

Greene County
C: James F. Frydl
VC: David L. Cox

Greensville County
C: Peggy R. Wiley
VC: Michael W. Ferguson

Halifax County
C: Thomas E. West
VC: William B. Claiborne

Hanover County
C: Sean M. Davis
VC: Wayne T. Hazzard

Henrico County
C: Patricia S. O’Bannon
VC: Frank J. Thornton

Henry County
C: H. G. Vaughn
VC: Tommy J. Slaughter

Highland County
C: Kevin W. Wagner
VC: David Blanchard, Jr.

Isle of Wight County
C: Byron B. Bailey
VC: Rex W. Alphin

James City County
C: Mary K. Jones
VC: Michael J. Hipple

King and Queen County
C: R. F. “Rusty” Bailey, Jr.
VC: James L. Simpkins

King George County
C: Joseph W. Grzeika
VC: James B. Howard

King William County
C: Otto Orlando Williams
VC: Terry S. Stone

Lancaster County
C: B. Wally Beauchamp
VC: Jason D. Bellows

Lee County
C: Charles H. Slemp, Jr.
VC: Tina M. Rowe

Loudoun County
C: Scott K. York
VC: Shawn M. Williams

Louisa County
C: Willie L. Gentry, Jr.
VC: Fitzgerald A. Barnes

Lunenburg County
C: Edward W. Pennington
VC: Charles R. Slayton

Madison County
C: Doris G. Lackey
VC: Robert C. Jackson

Mathews County
C: Charles E. Ingram
VC: O .J. Cole

Mecklenburg County
C: Glenn E. Barbour
VC: Gregg Gordon

Middlesex County
C: John D. “Jack” Miller
VC: Elizabeth B. Hurd

Montgomery County
C: William H. Brown
VC: Mary W. Biggs

Nelson County
C: Constance Brennan
VC: Larry D. Saunders

New Kent County
C: Thomas W. Evelyn
VC: C. Thomas Tiller

Northampton County
C: Larry E. LeMond
VC: Richard L. Hubbard

Northumberland County
C: Ronald L. Jett
VC: Richard F. Haynie

Nottoway County
C: Clarence A. Simpson
VC: Steven W. Bowen

Orange County
C: S. Teel Goodwin
VC: Lee H. Frame, Jr.

Page County
C: John R. Woodward
VC: Dorothy F. Pendley

Patrick County
C: Crystal P. Harris
VC: Karl Von Weiss

Pittsylvania County
C: Jessie L. Barksdale
VC: Tim R. Barber

Powhatan County
C: Carson L. Tucker
VC: David T. Williams

Prince Edward County
C: Howard F. Simpson
VC: Pattie Cooper-Jones

Prince George County
C: William A. Robertson, Jr.
VC: Jerry J. Skalsky

Prince William County
C: Corey A. Stewart
VC: Michael C. May

Pulaski County
C: Joseph L. Sheffey
VC: Charles R. Bopp

Rappahannock County
C: Roger A. Welch
VC: S. Bryant Lee

Richmond County
C: F. Lee Sanders
VC: Richard E. Thomas, Sr.

Roanoke County
C: Joseph P. McNamara
VC: P. Jason Peters

Rockbridge County
C: John M. Higgins
VC: David W. Hinty, Jr.

Rockingham County
C: Pablo Cuevas
VC: Michael A. Breeden

Russell County
C: Jon I. Bowerbank, VII
VC: R. Joseph Puckett

Scott County
C: Danny P. Mann
VC: Beryl E. Maness

Shenandoah County
C: David E. Ferguson
VC: Conrad A. Helsley

Smyth County
C: Wade H. Blevins, Jr.
VC: M. Todd Dishner

Southampton County
C: Dallas O. Jones
VC: Ronald M. West

Spotsylvania County
C: David L. Ross
VC: Timothy J. McLaughlin

Stafford County
C: Jack R. Cavalier
VC: Gary F. Snellings

Surry County
C: Ernest L. Blount
VC: Judy S. Lyttle

Sussex County
C: C. Eric Fly
VC: Robert E. Hamlin

Tazewell County
C: Charles A. Stacy
VC: Seth R. White

Warren County
C: Daniel J. Murray, Jr.
VC: Linda Poe Glavis

Washington County
C: Phillip B. McCall
VC: Randy L. Pennington

Westmoreland County
C: Darryl E. Fisher
VC: W. W. Hynson, Jr.

Wise County
C: Robert R. Adkins
VC: Virginia H. Meador

Wythe County
C: Timothy A. Reeves, Sr.
VC: Arthur E. Hall

York County
C: Donald E. Wiggins
VC: Thomas G. Shepperd, Jr.

Topic Tags: County Connections

- Related Blog Posts -

Dominion receives major federal wind energy demonstration grant

May 19, 2014

View Blog Post

Proposed Reapportionment and Bylaw Amendment

June 16, 2022

View Blog Post

Loudoun County Chair Selected to Participate in Women in Government Leadership Program

July 3, 2018

View Blog Post