Introducing a new Associate Member – NSVRC

August 20, 2015


The Northern Shenandoah Valley region encompasses the five counties in the northwest corner of Virginia–Clarke, Frederick, Page, Shenandoah, Warren and all jurisdictions within–as well as the City of Winchester. The NSVRC exists to bring these local governments together to pursue common goals, work together on regional issues and find efficiencies through collaboration.

The Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission is one of 21 planning district commissions established by the Commonwealth of Virginia. Each commission serves a planning district, which is a political subdivision of the Commonwealth chartered under the Regional Cooperation Act. The Regional Commission is made up of elected officials and citizens appointed to the Commission by local governments. Visit the links at left to learn more.


Martha Shickle | Executive Director
400 Kendrick Lane, Suite E | Front Royal, VA 22630
Phone: 540.636.8800
Email: | Website:

- Related Blog Posts -

Governor Ralph Northam to speak at VACo County Government Day

February 2, 2018

View Blog Post

Visit Pittsylvania County and the Olde Dominion Agricultural Complex

August 10, 2018

View Blog Post

Leaders meet at the Governor’s Local Government Policy Council

November 3, 2017

View Blog Post