Region 10 & 11 Legislative Meeting

May 18 | 7-9 p.m.
The Franklin Center
50 Claiborne Avenue | Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Click here for Region 10&11 Agenda

Region 10 Counties: Appomattox County, Campbell County, Floyd County, Franklin County, Halifax County, Henry County, Montgomery County, Patrick County, Pittsylvania County

Region 11 Counties: Bedford County, Botetourt County, Craig County, Giles County, Roanoke County

Our leaders for Region 10 & 11 Meeting – Left to right – Roanoke County Supervisor Charlotte Moore (Region 11 Director), Montgomery County Supervisor Annette Perkins (Region 10 Director) and Appomattox County Supervisor Gary Tanner (Region 10 Director).

Click here for Region 10 & 11 Story

Click here for the Region 10 & 11 Video

Click here for Sarah Capps’ Presentation

Click here for Sandie Terry’s Map Presentation | Click here for the Appomattox Public Schools Case Study

Click here for Gary Christie’s Presentation

Sarah Capps, Grants Program Administrator for the Virginia Tobacco Commission, spoke about the commission. Click here to view Sarah’s presentation.

Sandie Terry, Broadband Program Manager for the Center of Innovative Technology, engaged the audience with her presentation on broadband. Click here to view Sandie’s Map presentation | Click here for the Appomattox Public Schools Case Study.


Four legislators – Senator Bill Stanley, Senator Ralph Smith, Delegate Terry Austin and Delegate Charles Poindexter – graciously gave their time to attend the regional meeting.

Delegate Charles Poindexter

Senator Bill Stanley

Delegate Terry Austin

VACo Contact:
Larry Land, CAE and Erik Johnston, CAE