## Marcia Mashaw Memorial Award for Outstanding Assistant

- 2019 Derek Stamey, County of Goochland
- 2018 Jeffrey Stoke, County of Prince George
- 2017 Richard Caywood, County of Roanoke
- 2016 Frank Harksen, County of Hanover
- 2015 Matt Hankins, Town of Rocky Mount
- 2014 Cindy Mester, City of Falls Church
- 2013 Stephen G. King, Rockingham County
- 2012 Joshua S. Farrar, Town of Ashland
- 2011 Joseph Casey, Hanover County
- 2010 Patrick Childs, Town of Purcellville
- 2009 Pamela K. Thompson, Prince George County
- 2008 Kris C. Tierney, Frederick County
- 2007 Jim Halasz, City of Staunton
- 2006 Anthony Romanello, Stafford County
- 2005 Jodi M. Miller, City of Williamsburg
- 2004 Beverly R. Cameron, City of Fredericksburg
- 2003 Kurt D. Hodgen, City of Harrisonburg
- 2002 James L. "Jay" Stegmaier, Chesterfield County
- 2001 Clifton M. Tweedy, Campbell County
- 2000 Phillip Rodenberg, Town of Leesburg
- 1999 Randy Wheeler, Fauquier County
- 1998 Clarence Cuffee, City of Chesapeake, and Ellen Posivach, City of Hopewell
- 1997 \_
- 1996 William Donahue, Arlington County
- 1995 Forest Jones, City of Salem
- 1994 Bonnie Syrcek, Town of Blacksburg
- 1993 Michael Long, City of Emporia, and Jim Reid, Stafford County
- 1992 Wendy Ralph Weber, Dinwiddie County
- 1991 Giles Dodd, City of Virginia Beach, and Peter Huber, Pulaski County
- 1990 James R. Keene, Jr., Loudoun County, and Joe S. Paxton, Rockingham County
- 1989 Kathleen Guzi, Bedford County, and C. Reggie Whitley, City of Lynchburg

Award was established in late 1987 and first awarded in 1989