Recipients of VACo's Jefferson Cup Award

1965	William B. Speck Executive Director (1945-1964) for the League of Virginia Counties
1966	Mills E. Godwin Virginia Governor (1966-1970) and (1974-1978)
1966	Sam E. Pope Member of the House of Delegates
1966	Stuart B. Carter VACo President (1966) and Botetourt County Supervisor
1970	Clifford E. Wood Nelson County Supervisor
1973	Billy W. Frazier VACo President (1973) and Scott County Supervisor
1979	W.D. "Berry" Gray Richmond County Supervisor
1984	George Long VACo Executive Director (1964-1984)
1991	A.L. Philpott Speaker (1980-1991) and Member (1958-1991 of the House of Delegates
1993	Ford C. Quillen Member (1969-1993) of the House of Delegates
1995	Kathleen K. Seefeldt VACo President (1992) and Prince William County Supervisor
1997	Ellen M. Bozman Arlington County Supervisor
1998	Harry G. Daniel VACo President (1993) and Chesterfield County Supervisor
1999	James F. Moore Essex County Supervisor
2000	C.M. Williams, Jr. Stafford County Administrator

2001	Peggy R. Wiley VACo President (1994) and Greensville County Supervisor
2002	C. Flippo Hicks VACo General Counsel
2003	Katherine K. Hanley VACo President (1996) and Fairfax County Supervisor
2004	John D. Jenkins VACo President (1997) and Prince William County Supervisor
2005	Henry H. Bradby Isle of Wight Supervisor
2006	William G. O'Brien Rockingham County Administrator
2007	John H. Chichester Member (1978-2007) of Virginia Senate
2012	Virgil Hazelett Henrico County Manager (1992-2013)
2015	Gerald W. Hyland VACo President (2002) and Fairfax County Supervisor
2017	James D. Campbell VACo Executive Director (1990-2016)
2019	The Honorable William J. Howell , Former Speaker of the House of Delegates (1988-2018)