

The Virginia Association of Counties invites you to join us at the 2017 Regions 9 & 11 Meeting on Thursday, September 14, 6 to 8 p.m. at the Greenfield Education and Training Center, 57 South Center Drive, Daleville, VA 24083.

Expected attendance includes Board Chairs, Vice Chairs, Supervisors, Legislators, Planning District Commissioners and County Administrators and Executive Staff from Alleghany, Amherst, Augusta, Bath, Bedford, Botetourt, Craig, Giles, Highland, Roanoke, Rockbridge and Rockingham Counties.

# VACo 2017 Regions 9 & 11 Meeting Agenda

### **WELCOME**

William B. Kyger | Supervisor, Rockingham County & Region 9 Director, VACo Board of Directors

Bill Thomasson | Vice-Chairman, Bedford County & Region 11 Director, VACo Board of Directors

Dean Lynch | Executive Director, VACo

## **VACo EDUCATION**

Solar | **B. Hayes Framme**, Deputy Secretary of Commerce and Trade
Broadband and Wireless

# **CONVERSATIONS WITH STATE LEGISLATORS (Invited)**

Senator **R. Creigh Deeds** (25<sup>th</sup> Senate District)

Senator John S. Edwards (21st Senate District)

Senator **Emmett W. Hanger, Jr.** (24<sup>th</sup> Senate District)

Senator **Stephen D. "Steve" Newman** (23<sup>rd</sup> Senate District)

Senator **Mark D. Obenshain** (26<sup>th</sup> Senate District)

Senator Mark J. Peake (22<sup>nd</sup> Senate District)

Senator **David R. Suetterlein** (19<sup>th</sup> Senate District)

Delegate **Terry Austin** (19<sup>th</sup> House District)

Delegate **Richard "Dickie" P. Bell** (20<sup>th</sup> House District)

Delegate **Robert. B. Bell, III** (58<sup>th</sup> House District)

Delegate **Kathy J. Byron** (22<sup>nd</sup> House District)

Delegate **Ben L. Cline** (24<sup>th</sup> House District)

Delegate **T. Scott Garrett, M.D**. (23<sup>rd</sup> House District)

Delegate **Todd C. Gilbert** (15<sup>th</sup> House District)

Delegate **Greg Habeeb** (8<sup>th</sup> House District)

Delegate **Christopher "Chris" T. Head** (17<sup>th</sup> House District)

Delegate **R. Steven "Steve" Landes** (25<sup>th</sup> House District)

Delegate **Sam Rasoul** (11<sup>th</sup> House District)

Delegate **Tony O. Wilt** (26<sup>th</sup> House District)

Delegate **Joseph R. Yost** (12<sup>th</sup> House District)

## **ROUND TABLE DISCUSSION OF LOCAL ISSUES**

Alleghany County | Amherst County | Augusta County | Bath County | Bedford County | Botetourt County | Craig County |
Giles County | Highland County | Roanoke County | Rockbridge County | Rockingham County

## Sponsored by













### **Regional Partners**









