

The Virginia Association of Counties invites you to join us at the 2017 VACo Regions 12 & 13 meeting on **Thursday**, **June 29 from 6 to 8 p.m.** at the Washington County Board Auditorium at 1 Government Center Place, Abingdon, 24210.

Expected attendance includes Board Chairs, Vice Chairs, Supervisors, Legislators, Planning District Commissioners and County Administrators and Executive Staff from Bland, Buchanan, Carroll, Dickenson, Grayson, Lee, Pulaski, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell, Washington, Wise and Wythe counties.

VACo 2017 Regions 12 & 13 Meeting Agenda

WELCOME

Timothy A. Reeves | Supervisor | Wythe County & Region 12 Director | VACo Board of Directors **Larry R. Mosley** | Supervisor | Lee County & Region 13 Director | VACo Board of Directors **Dean Lynch** | Executive Director | VACo

VACo EDUCATION

Wireless in Underserved Areas Economic Development

Sara G. Williams | Grants Program Administrator | Tobacco Region Revitalization Commission **James A. Baldwin** | Executive Director | Cumberland Plateau Planning District Commission

CONVERSATIONS WITH STATE LEGISLATORS (Invited)

Senator **Charles W. "Bill" Carrico** (40th Senate District) Senator **Ben Chafin** (38th Senate District)

Senator **David R. Suetterlein** (19th Senate District) Senator **William M. Bill Stanley** (20th Senate District) Delegate **Jeffrey L. Campbell** (6th House District)

Delegate **Terry G. Kilgore** (1st House District)

Delegate James W. "Will" Morefield (3rd House District)

Delegate **Israel D. O'Quinn** (5th House District)

Delegate **Todd E. Pillion** (4th House District)

Delegate **Nick Rush** (7th House District)

Delegate **Joseph R. Yost** (12th House District)

ROUND TABLE DISCUSSION OF LOCAL ISSUES

Bland County | Buchanan County | Carroll County | Dickenson County | Grayson County | Lee County
Pulaski County | Russell County | Scott County | Smyth County | Tazewell County
Washington County | Wise County | Wythe County





Sponsored by







Regional Partners









